Retired Teacher Seeks Win/Win Situation

A little about ashepp3679

Age
56 - 64 years
Availability
Nov 22,2014
Occupation
piano/music teacher
Gender
Female
Term
7 - 21 Days, 3 - 6 Weeks, 6 - 8 Weeks, 2 - 3 Months, 3 + Months

I am a healthy 62yr old retired music teacher, wife and Mom to two grown children and several cats and dogs. Married 37 years and a homeowner all of my adult life, I live in Houston, Tx., also the place of my birth. I taught piano in Houston for the past 30+ years and began taking care of my students' houses and pets, as a sideline at about the same time. In 2008, I expanded my house/pet minding to include out-of-state (USA only) assignments.

I would describe myself as honest, frugal, practical and resourceful. I have good problem solving and communication skills. I am healthy, both mentally and physically, warm and loving. I usually assume the positive in people and have led a very blessed life. I am well educated with graduate degrees and have never stopped seeking intellectual growth.

I am a home-body for the most part; I will spend the majority of my visit at your home, in your house, caring for your pets and property. That being said, I will also want to do some exploring and "touristy" things in your area. I wouldn't accept a housesitting assignment unless I was interested in your location, but my first priority will always be to care for your dog(s), cat(s),fish, or bird(s) and water your plants, collect your mail, maintain your pool or small garden, protect your property and (hopefully) leave no footprint of myself behind.

In order to maintain financial feasibility of house-sitting, in most cases I would ask for the use of your car while you are gone. The conditions of the housesit are flexible and usually on a case-by- case basis. The terms will be made clear at the time of commitment. I may ask you, as a homeowner to provide references from housesitters, just as I will provide references from homeowners I have served in the past. I may ask for photos of your home and surrounds if I can not make a preliminary home visit.

The older I get, the more I have come to appreciate how unique, how wonderfully complicated and sacred all sentient life is. We share not only biological traits, but many intuitive senses with other animals, including feelings of grief, pain, trust, depression, anxiety and joy. I believe that all living things deserve the highest respect and care we humans, their guardians and their stewards, can give them.

Hope to hear from you,

Anne Sheppard

Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact ashepp3679
identified only by your chosen username (login name).




OR


Phone Contacts for ashepp3679


Contact House Sitter


Please click on the register button below to join free as a home owner,
for access to House Sitters' contact phone numbers.




OR


Change Profile Picture

  • Login (top right of this page)
  • Select Functions then Upload Photos in the Left Menu
  • Select a photo from your computer with proportions to suit the frame on your profile. Hint: Rectangular photos with ratio approx: 3 wide: 2 high; will resize better than tall or skinny ones. We auto resize the profile photo to fit, but the top may be cut if it is a tall/ skinny photo.
  • If needed, Here is a free - easy to use resize site: http://www.picresize.com
  • The profile Picture must be uploaded to position 1 /slot 1 of your gallery .
  • If the photo is not uploading it's file size may be too big for your internet connection. See Photo FAQ: How to reduce the file size
  • Increase your response with a photo. Homeowners like to see a face.