Tree change, quiet seclusion in the leafy suburb of Freshwater

House Sitter Needed for Username: GrahamandMelissa   

Save

Posted or Updated: Aug 9,2019   Applications: 0

Location
FRESHWATER, Freshwater, FRESHWATER
QLD,QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
Dec 6,2019
For 21 days | Short Term

We live in a "cute as a button" renovated Queenslander style cottage.  We are located in the quaint, quiet and leafy suburb of Freshwater, about ten minutes north of the Cairns CBD.  We have neighbours, but it is so quiet most of the time you'd never even know it!  We overlook the McCallister Ranger and sugar cane paddocks.  There are cycle paths and walking tracks and we're only a three minute walk to some beautiful creeks and nature walks.  It is a three bedroom home, the main bedroom has a newly completed en-suite.  There is a huge country-style brand new kitchen, large decks and outdoor entertaining areas, large pool and automatic driveway gates.  It is an easy house to live in and relax and enjoy.  The house has a 5kva solar system, is fully air conditioned and extremely comfortable and easy to live in and care for.

We are visiting family and friends down south for Christmas 2019 and need sitters for the period of 6th December to 26th December 2019.  

We have two staffordshire terriers.  Edna-May is a 6 year old desexed female, and Ernie is a 6 year old intact male.  They don't need a lot of care, but you MUST be home every night with them.  They LOVE their late afternoon walks.  They are inside dogs, love cuddling up on the couch with you while watching TV but sleep on their own dog bed in the main bathroom every night.  

We also have two tubs of assorted fish outside and they simply need a pinch of food each day.  The siamese fighter lives inside and he needs three to four pellets of Betta food daily.  We have a beautiful black headed python in a large enclosure on the front verandah but she will need absolutely nothing while you are here. We also have a green tree frog who simply needs a water change and a cricket or two, or a mealy bug or two every night. 

If you have small children do not bother applying.  If you can't ensure you are home each night for our dogs, don't bother applying.  This sit is best suited to a couple, we rarely consider single sitters due to the nature of walking two extremely powerful (although compact) dogs, so please bear that in mind when applying.   

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact GrahamandMelissa
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

GrahamandMelissa is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like GrahamandMelissa


OR