From Jun 14, 2005 For 5.5 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: heddy2   


Posted or Updated: Feb 15,2005   Applications: 0

yorke peninsula, minlaton
SA Australia
Jun 14,2005
For 5.5 months |

We're going overseas for five and a half months. We're looking for pet and home sitters in that order of priority. We have two dogs - one a Golden Retriever/Lab. cross and the other,same size, an elderly "bitser". They get taken to the beach (ten mins away) as often as possible- generally dictated by the weather. Plenty of beaches to choose from almost always deserted, and its easier to let them run free than 'walk' them around town (plus we get exercised, too). We provide a four-wheel drive for this purpose (our 'mobile kennel') and fuel, plus car is insured. Our home: we own an old butcher shop in the main street of a small mid-Yorke Peninsula town and have turned the three big rooms of what constituted the shop, into a one-bedroom s.c. flat..... kitchen, bathroom andlounge/dining.Airconditioned (rarely needed due to thick limestone walls) with separate entrance and small yard....we use the original outback loo which has been modernised including lighting!! But basically no garden to speak of. Under the same massive roof, but quite separate, is the original shop residence which we rent out....again, separate entrance and fully self-contained including their own yard. And again, the walls are so thick, its sound-proof. So we're looking for a fit, dog-loving couple to live in our 'flat' and take our mutts to the beach every day or two, and feed them daily. The rest of the time is your own.... Yorke Peninsula has miles of beautiful deserted beaches, good fishing, oyster farms, excellent surfing etc etc; it's a great lifestyle.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

heddy2 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners