Enjoy my house and cat

House Sitter Needed for Username: catheaven   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 8,2019   Applications: 1

Location
Southwest New Hampshire, Lyndeborough
Monadnock Region,New Hampshire United States

View location map
Availability
May 15,2019
For 3 weeks | Short Term

I am looking for a retired couple or a single lady who will take care of my two indoor cats in exchange for living at my house and enjoying the Monadnock region from  May  15 for three weeks  and from July 30 to September 15.  I am located in Southwest NH, a little village between Wilton and Peterborough. The closest large cities are Keene (West, a college town) Nashua (East) and Manchester (Northeast, also where our regional airport is located, about 40 mins from my house).

I live in an antique cape on a dirt road with neighbors (very nice and helpful) across from me. We have woods and ponds in the back, with plenty of hiking trails available. I have 1 older cat who goes in and out during the day but needs to be inside at night because we share the land with foxes, coyotes, and the occasional fishercat.  Wilton (5 mins) away has an old fashioned movie theater, a couple of eating places, a yoga studio and several little artist studios/shops. Peterborough (15 mins) has several restaurants, antique shops, a museum, yoga studios, bookstore and is considered the intellectual hub of the region. There are historic places all around within an hour drive, Nature conservancy hiking places, and Boston is about 90 mins away. Plays and concerts are plentyful within an hour's drive as well. During summer, Monadnock Music offers free chamber music concerts in several close-by churches or meeting houses once or twice a week, with paying concerts weekends. There are plenty of nice destinations for daily trips. The summeris an idea to visit the Monadnock region There are also planty of farmers' markets, orchards, where one can get fresh produce and fruit. There are many nice restaurants within a half hour drive. If you enjoy the quiet countryside, classical music (I have a large collection of cassettes, CD's, movies, and books) and hiking, you will like it here. There is also a digital piano. I have wireless internet access, and it is fast and reliable. If you like the noise, hustle and bustle of a city, this is not for you!

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

catheaven is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR