From Jan 30, 2006 For approx. 2 to 3 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: jetsjt   


Posted or Updated: Dec 22,2005   Applications: 0

North, San Antonio
Bexar,Texas United States
Jan 30,2006
For approx. 2 to 3 months |

We are looking for a mature, quiet, non-smoking individual or couple to live in and care for our home and yard for 3 months. We have 3 cats that also need love and attention. The start date is somewhat tentative at this time.

About our home: 4 bedrooms, 2.5 baths, two-story, 2250 sq. ft. There is a deck out back with table and chairs for dining in pleasant weather or just enjoying the outdoors. There is also a fireplace. The home is on a cul-de-sac. The kids often play outside here and the neighbors are friendly and helpful.

Our home is in a nice, quiet, northern suburb of San Antonio, 2 miles off a major highway, which takes you in 14 miles (20 minutes) to the heart of downtown. Also, there is a large park with hike and bike trails 1 mile away from our home. There are plenty of grocery stores and shopping centers within 2-5 miles.

Your responsibilities are to keep it clean and well cared for (sweeping, vacuuming, cleaning bathrooms, etc.).

About our cats: We have 3, one stays mostly outdoors, one stays mostly indoors, and one is about half and half. The cats come and go as they please, and you let them in and out. No litter boxes – they do all potty business outside. Rarely, one may cough up a fur ball inside that needs to be cleaned up, but no potty accidents. They do sleep on the furniture, so if allergies are a problem, this is not the situation for you. Cats can be left outside for up to 3 days (with food/water set-up), if you are gone for a weekend. Responsibilities include: keeping food and water filled, letting them in and out of the house, (don’t let them be too tyrannical about this) brushing the 2 longer haired ones occasionally, and showing them love and attention by talking to/petting them.

Yard/lawn responsibilities: Our yard is small and odd-shaped (being on a cul-de-sac) and takes about 20 minutes to mow. You would be responsible for mowing/edging it, and watering it as needed. Our main garden is mostly herbs at this time and needs to be watered weekly in the spring. In our secondary garden we are growing Brussels sprouts. If you like to eat them, then water often, if not, you can let them go with occasional watering. We also have a few houseplants that need weekly watering.

We have a compost heap, on which you may put in all your, non-animal, food waste. The compost heap should have a shovel full of dirt (next to the pile) thrown on it, and be watered, once a week.

Utilities average about $200 a month for water, gas, electricity, and we also ask for a $950 security deposit.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

jetsjt is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners