From Mar 1, 2006 For 1 possibly 2 years

House Sitter Needed for Username: Tinzie   


Posted or Updated: Dec 30,2005   Applications: 0

Leander, Austin
Texas United States
Mar 1,2006
For 1 possibly 2 years |

Looking for female, Mature (35-70y/o), nonsmoker,professional or retired. I have been offered an opportunity to work abroad for a minimum of 2 years but I recently purchased a home in the Austin/Leander area and don't wish to sell it or rent it. I am looking for someone that needs the advantage of living rent or mortgage free for up to 2 years and would pay that the respect it desrves by taking very good care of my home. This would seem to be a no brainer however I have one other need. My mom who is 73 and in good health lives here too. She is active and I AM NOT LOOKING FOR NURSING CARE... only companionship and someone to care for my home. I have been unsuccesfull at finding any roomate service for seniors in the area and my major concern is that my house/property is well cared for. If for any reason in the time I am gone my Mom would need any care I have 2 brothers and two daughters ( one living 2 blocks away)that will see to that. I just don't want to make her move from her home because I have this great opportunity. The home is 2600 sq ft with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. My bedroom ( which would be your bedroom) is huge and luxuriously comfortable including a huge jacuzzi tub, beautiful furnitue, tv,cable,DVD ect... My mom has two bedrooms with a bath between. One is set up like a den for her where she spends most of her time. The floorplan offers plenty of privacy. The rest of the home has a huge kitchen with jenn aire appliances and breakfast area,a living room with double sided fireplace into kitchen, sitting area, formal dining room and and an office complete with computer and two car garage. All rooms are beautifully furnishes. If you have some furnishing you want to bring arrangements could be made. I will pay mortgage/taxes/insurance and this person and mom would split the utility bills ( \approximately $ average, split making your cost to live $250.00 + groceries) The home is located in a beautiful nieborhood with places to run, cycle, swim, picnic and more. I know this is slightly different than regular housesitting but for someone wanting to save some money and have a beautiful home this is a great opportunity. Please contact me at if this interest you at Thanks, Tina

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Tinzie is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners