From Jan 1, 2007 For varied-4-30 days

House Sitter Needed for Username: thorlewis   


Posted or Updated: Jan 10,2006   Applications: 0

Georgia United States
Jan 1,2007
For varied-4-30 days |

We are looking for a house sitter that lives within driving distance from our home in Eatonton, Georgia.

We are retired and live in a three story A frame on Lake Sinclair, GA. Each floor looks out on the lake. We are about 45 minutes from exit 114, Madison, GA. on Interstate 20.

We have a hot tub, 200 ft. of lake frontage, two decks, a dock and a small sand beach. Depending on the time of year, we have a vegetable garden and tons of azealeas and dogwoods.

We travel regularly and are looking for someone we can rely on several times a year to live in our home. We had the same house sitters for three years but they are no longer available due to health reasons. We are looking for as permanent a house sitter as possible. We paid them $20.00 a night.

Depending on how close you live to us, we could use a sitter for just a weekend or a month. Our vacations will depend on you.

We have a 60Lb. brown dog, THOR and two cats, ARESKAT and HerHighness HERA kitten. Thor is an epileptic and needs pills twice a day. We have a fenced yard so you need not walk him off our property. He is never let out of his fenced area without a lease. He will follow a squirrel or a deer!!! The cats are INSIDE kats and are always trying to escape!! Thor will sleep next to your bed every night. The cats sleep walk, so I can not tell you if they will be on your pillow or in the sink when you wake up in the mornings.

The only house hold duties aside from caring for the animals would be to water the plants and turn the outside sprinklers on and off.

We need a housesitter that will remain in our home every day and every night. Therefore, they can not work outside the home. No minor children. No pets. No college students.

There is a Walmart and Ingles very close. Milledgeville is about fifteen minutes away and has lots of shopping. Madison is close enough for shopping.Our best friends live at the end of the cove, so you will have immediate friends in the area.

This is a beautiful, quiet rural area. If you are looking for city nights this is NOT the place for you.

If you are interested, please contact me at your earliest convenience. However, I will not reply unless you provide me with the following information:

Please let me know something about you, where you live, what you charge to housesit and any needs you have from us. We will want to meet with you at our home to determine if we are a match as soon as possible. We are not looking for a one time house sitter. We are looking for a long term relationship. General s asking for more information without providing me the above will be deleted.

I hope that I have given you enough information to make an inquiry. If we meet and you are still interested, I do require your personal information to obtain financial and criminal records along with your references.

Thank you for your interest. Mary and Max

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

thorlewis is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners