Urgently require house sitter for rewarding housesit for very gentle loving pets

House Sitter Needed for Username: conniecrrn   


Posted or Updated: May 31,2016   Applications: 2

town, Rochechouart
Limousin France

View location map
Jul 14,2016
For 6 weeks | Micro Term


We are looking for a kind, loving non-smoking couple who love animals. We cherish our furry friends, and want to be sure they have the best possible care while we are away. We look forward to hearing from all interested pet loving couples who are willing to take on the responsibilities of their care. The rewards will be great, as all our pets are very gentle and loving. Own transportation would be a plus.

Our Home

We live in a lovely area of France, just 40 minutes from Limoges. Although our home was built in 1511, the main house has been lovingly restored, and features 4 bedrooms (1 with ensuite), a very large kitchen with all new appliances, granite counter tops, and underfloor heating. There is also a separate lounge and dining area. From our garden we have lovely views of the Chateau in Rochechouart, Lake Rochechouart, and beautiful green countryside. There are several restaurants and lots of interesting shops that you can walk to, as well as 2 fairly large supermarkets. Limoges is only 40 minutes away, and there you will find endless shops and restaurants. We have WiFi and English and French television. We also have 3 bicycles for getting around the lovely countryside.


We have just been invited to spend the summer with our grand daughter in California while she is home on her school holiday summer break.  It would be for approximately 6+ weeks. From 14 July until 31 August. Usually we never leave France in the summer, because it is such a beautiful time of the year here, and there is so much to see and do. However, we do not want to miss this wonderful opportunity.
Therefore we require a couple who are familiar with dogs and cat care, and are willing to take on the responsibilities of their care. We would prefer a non-smoking couple who are familiar with dogs and cats. We have three very small female dogs (sisters) (11 years old) that are easy to care for. We have also added two female toy poodles (9 month old) (sisters) to our family. They are a bit of a challenge as they are still in the puppy stage. But their training is progressing very nicely. We also have one cat (same age as the 3 older sisters), who is an absolute sweetheart. They are all very gentle and loving pets. We have a pet door which allows all pets access to the enclosed courtyard, and the dogs are usually taken for a walk around the lake every day. The dogs and our cat get on well with each other, and usually sleep together and sometimes even eat together. Own transportation would be a plus. We also would like sitters who are willing to keep the house tidy.  We are only looking for couples who do not charge for their house sitting services.   NON-SMOKING COUPLES ONLY, PLEASE.

****Our pets are very important to us, so therefore we want to make sure that the sitter who is in our home is very familiar with their care and daily routine. We therefore always ask a sitter to arrive in our home two days before we leave. We like to show them the area (shops, restaurants, etc, and our vet, just in case) and also have them meet one or two of our friends. So that if they need any information, or have a problem, they can contact someone if we are unavailable. We also like to show them the workings of the house. If this is a problem for anyone, PLEASE DO NOT APPLY FOR OUR HOUSE SIT.*****


Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

conniecrrn is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners