pet and house sitter for our two dogs and our birds for 5 weeks in Far North Queensland

House Sitter Needed for Username: kobisu   


Posted or Updated: Feb 23,2014   Applications: 13

Kuranda, rainforest area 28 km from Cai, Cairns
QLD Australia
Aug 26,2014
For 36 days | Short Medium Term

Our area is all rainforest with some amazing bush walks. Our home is on one acre of forest with lots of garden area but the garden is not our main concern, although watering when really dry is necessary. Our dogs, a 10 year old Great Dane/Boxer cross, needs company while we're away, and big walks, as does our Dalmatian who is a high energy dog and 7 years old. They are quite happy to go anywhere with you in the car and of course, look forward to their walks every day.

We also have 7 lorikeets and 2 eclectus parrots that need to be fed and their aviarys cleaned every day Kuranda is a very small tourist based community about 15 minutes drive from the nearest shopping center and a half hour from Cairns, so it's quiet and very pretty.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

kobisu is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners