Short Medium Term From Mar 18, 2019 For 30 days I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats,LivestockOther Pets/Comments: chickens and ducks

House Sitter Needed for Username: blondemal   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 12,2019   Applications: 0

Location
Wooroloo, Eastern Hills, Perth
WA Australia

View location map
Availability
Mar 18,2019
For 30 days | Short Medium Term

Do you exist?

My husband thinks not but I live in hope(have to really chronically ill and housebound) and think YES, YOU DO! You speak Rooster, duck and hen fluently, with a nack of picking up on what they need. you talk to everyone, in the same manner, wither there human or not.

The mess that comes with inside ducks does not phase you and your happy place is sitting with a rooster/hen/duck/dog/cat in your lap.

I am having to leave my little family to get much-needed treatment(back surgery) in Sydney and will be away for much longer than I would like so need to make sure that while I am away everyone is 1) still going to a live when I get home and 2) if not happy at least not a nervous wreck, which has happened in the past.

They are, that is Zed, Aston, Pattie, Cindy, Sabrina, Megan, Eddy, Penelope,
Barry, Rusty, Pinky, Perky, Quinton, Cleo, Perse , Marty, Matilda and Tabitha are very easy to look after as far as food, water and cleaning goes but if that was I all wanted I wouldn't need to write an ad like this....

They also need lots and lots of cuddles and TLC they are used to me being here for them 24/7, I hardly ever leave and when I do it's a few hours max plus I am always keeping an eye on what is going on, Yes I am a helicopter mum so I don't expect you to be the same, their not your babies, I would like to think that you would at least give Eddy my rooster a cuddle every now and then and stop him from giving his girls too much loving first in the morning. I also have inside ducks, yes ducks but if you have read this far would it comes as no surprise to you and I hope you are going to contact me.

The "girls" are inside because 1) Cindy is broken and can't live outside and 2)She got lonely for other ducks so of course, I got her some friends, Sabrina and Megan who are still babies but by the time we leave they should be spending all day outside and sleeping inside at night. Other than being willing and able to cuddle Eddy, Cindy care is number 1 priority. She needs help getting in and out of any water she goes in and needs to be dried and have a cuddle, walking is an issue so you need to be willing and able to carry her when necessary. Everyone else is very boring and is well mannered(they all are) and needs no extra care.

I know it sounds a lot but when it comes down to it, it's just a bit of TLC and time.

As nothing comes for free, in return for your Mary Poppins like qualities, you have a large near new house with unlimited free wifi, Netflix, Fox and spa pool to keep you entertained. There is also a large kitchen and a fully stocked pantry which you can help yourself too and if you love baking I have everything you could ever need, well most of it. The backyard is lawn beautifully a darned with chickens and ducks roaming free but fear not there is NO "poop" on the patio which has a BBQ and comfortable furniture for alfresco dining and relaxing, also the best spot to chicken watch. Inside for the humans, you have your own non-human free room with bathroom and powder room, large open plan living and recliner chairs for Netflix.

Wooroloo is a small village 17 km from Mundaring and 10km from Chidlow. There is a post office and a very well stocked general store. You will need a car as nothing is close by, There is public transport but that takes forever to get anywhere.

Thank you for taking the time to read my ad I look forward to hearing from you.
 

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

blondemal is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR