Cat Sitter needed in Mojave High Desert 4 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: mojaveseeker   

Save

Posted or Updated: May 17,2020   Applications: 6

Location
Mojave desert, Helendale
San Bernandino,California United States

View location map
Availability
Jun 29,2020
For 4 months | Long Term

Looking for someone to Housesit in the Mojave Desert for 4 months  and care for our sweet cats.  Nice home in community with two lakes and two 18 hole golf courses which you would be able to use. The community also has shopping center, club house where various activities and classes  are offered,  large pool, gym  and tennis courts , pickel courts -all free to use. There are also resturants and bars.     

The community is a very safe envirnoment. We have an automatic watering system for the lawns but the potted plants in the back and the few in the house would require watering. The temperatures at this, time of year will be hot from 85 - 110  degrees. hot and dry, so you would need to know you can handle this type of hot weather.  We have air conditioning and ceiling fans.  We also have Dish and fast wifi.  Our house is comfortable and clean and a non-smoking residence.

Our main concern is  for our cast Pepper (8 yrs old) and Jasper, our recent rescue cat - maybe not quite 2 yrs. Both cats are allowed to go out during the day but must be in at night by sunset due to coyotoes. Pepper is an easy cat but does not like to picked up or  held but still likes to snuggle close.  He does like to cuddle by being close to you and really likes his pets and rubs. He is also very playful and we play with him every day.  He  likes to sleep with us at night, not in your face , just near your side or feet and is a quiet sleeper.  He has had a very hard time accepting Jasper , the new rescue cat and likes to follow him around and stalk him.  Jasper is a very relaxed kitty , affectionate, sweet natured and lets Pepper be dominant - he is also very playful and likes your lap if not too hot. We are looking for someone who will be here a lot to care for them and want to enjoy the communities amenities and not people who plan to be gone everyday.

Our home is strictly non-smoking and vegetarian - no cooking of meat, fish , or chicken in our home. You would also need a car as the community is isolated , 40 min   to Victorville, Apple Valley, Hesperia or Barstow. We would need references and to meet you in person. We have used this site for yrs to obtain  many housesitters for our home in OR and here and  are very familiar with this whole process.  We have also used the site to obtain housesits ourselves.  We look forward to hearing from you.

COVID -19  UPDATE - We need to go up to OR to care for our property there and deal with tennants and is why we need a housesitter.  We ourselves canceled the housesit we had obtained through this site which they were planning to cancel also. We need ideally a single woman, capable and responsible and who does not believe the virus is a hoax.  We need a person who will follow the same strict guidlines we have been doing in regard to the virus.  Cleaning and disenfecating everything in the garage before beringing into our home. Not having people visit and the last 2 wks before we r to return self isloating for those 14 days.  We are in our 70's so r being very careful. So, If you are reading this, think you can handle the hot temps and would like to enjoy the community then please contact me through this sie, give me alittle background and ph # so we talk face to face, either zoom, FB or Whats App. thanks for taking a look.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

mojaveseeker is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR