Horse and pet sitter required for 10 weeks or less

House Sitter Needed for Username: geegee3   

Verified Save

Posted or Updated: Jul 4,2022   Applications: 0

Location
Clagiraba, Nerang Hinterland, Gold Coast
Mt Tamborine,QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
From: Jul 17,22  
To:      Aug 21,22
Days:  36, Short Medium Term Dates are flexible

Single person preferred

HOUSESIT LOCATION

Perfect place to unwind and explore the best of the Gold Coast Hinterland. A magnificent peice of heaven in the Nerang Hinterland at the base of Mt Tamborine. From the covered verandah, enjoy, peaceful views of a magical valley with a creek and waterholes, filled with birdlife and horses, and cows.  Bushwalks and trails are as close as 5 minutes away.  Fifteen mins from M1 highway and main shopping centre  2-5 minutes to local restaraunts and shops,15 minutes to Mt Tamborine, 15 minutes to Canungra.

YOUR ACCOMODATION

Your own bedroom, fridge and cupboard space in a beautiful 130 year old queenslander with wraparound decks and amazing views of Mt Tamborine, forest and horse paddocks with running creek and dams. Water supply is rainwater fully filtered to the house. Wifi, internet TV, comfortable furniture and exercise equipment. Share with one other person, living area, bathroom, kitchen and laundry facilities. You have the entire house between 7.30am and usually 5pm or later on week days and share the living spaces on the weekends.

FLAT MATES

You will be sharing the house with my husband who works 5 days leaving early and returning late and is home on weekends. He will get any animal supplies that you need and can help you if required with animal duties.

MOTOR VEHICLE

You will need to provide your own transport.

IN EXCHANGE FOR CARING FOR

5 well handled and cared for horses - feed and rugs morning and night. Groom once a week at your liesure.

1 cat who is an indoor only cat - feed morning, around 5pm and again before bed. Clean litter tray as required. Clean water fountain once a week. Change feed bowls and clean eating area as required.

1 caged bird - water every 3 days or as required, food every 4 days or as required, seed sticks as required, replace cage liner once a week or as required.

3 guinea pigs - Check water daily, clean cage weekly.

All animals love to be chatted to.

DATES

Idealy you would arrive ASAP and stay until 30 September. However dates are flexible. You are filling in for me while im away. My husband is able to do the jobs in the absence of an assistant but we definitely need someone between 13 and 20 August as he has other committments. Basically you can arrive as early as you choose and stay as long as until16 October.

Contact Home Owner


Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

geegee3 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR