House Sitter Needed for Username: leisure   


Posted or Updated: Jul 11,2015   Applications: 3

Cairns, City, Cairns
QLD Australia

View location map
Aug 29,2015
For 6.5 weeks | Medium Term

Our house is spacious, elevated and on a residential-sized block.

It is about 1 km from the town centre, the waterfront and lagoon. Besides the city cafes, cinemas and theatre there are many other places of interest close by, e.g. Botanic Gardens, racecourse and pleasant walks to name a few.

We have a dog who loves going out for a walk or a swim at Goomboora Park, a short drive away. Also we have 2 chooks who have their own coop and lay eggs every day (they don't need a walk).

All the amenities are here: washing machine, dryer, frig, freezer, TV, Fox Sports plus, FTTH (but you will need your own computing device), etc. The house is airconditioned but it is also most of the year naturally cool.

Our garden is manageable with some watering and maybe a bit of weeding if necessary. We also have an orchid house on automatic watering.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

leisure is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners