Medium Long Term From Oct 1, 2014 For 2-3 months I need pet care for: Dogs,Cats,Fish

House Sitter Needed for Username: poodlesinparis   


Posted or Updated: Aug 1,2014   Applications: 19

Camperdown, Inner City, Sydney
NSW Australia
Oct 1,2014
For 2-3 months | Medium Long Term

I have a nicely renovated house with a lush, green, landscaped garden. It is close to Sydney University, the CBD, Newtown, parks and transport. The house has a new marble bathroom, excellent timber and granite kitchen, polished floors and oriental carpets. I also, and very importantly, have two gorgeous cats and a miniature poodle who I want looked after with VERY special care and devotion. I am looking for a GENUINE, experienced and tolerant animal lover who would really enjoy my animals and home and treat them all as if they were her own. I imagine that the perfect person is an older single woman, probably 50+ years, a non-smoker who leads a quiet life and actually WANTS to give lots of loving care to my animals and house and garden. I hope to go to Italy for several months, probably from the beginning of October and stay until the end of the year, although it is possible I may end up staying longer. I have been doing this for six months each year for the last seven years with the assistance of a wonderful housesitter who, unfortunately for me, now has new grandchildren she will be looking after instead of my dog and cats!

I still need to organise several other things before I can be certain of going and for exactly which dates but before II make a final decision I need to know I will be able to find the right person to take care of the animals and house.

An old friend of mine lives next door and is available for advice or assistance at any time which makes things easier.

Please, unless you closely resemble the type of person I have outlined above, do not waste your time or mine by responding to this posting. I'm sorry to have to say this, but in past years I have received so many inappropriate replies that it has been impossible to deal with them.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

poodlesinparis is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners