From Feb 1, 2007 For 2-3 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: Sandpaper7   


Posted or Updated: Jul 6,2006   Applications: 0

Lago Vista, Far Northwest, Austin
Texas United States
Feb 1,2007
For 2-3 months |

What I would like from a potential housesitter is this: willingness to pay the utility bills (usually under $200: $36 for water/trash, about $100 for electricity, depending on weather and conservation, and $36 for DSL internet and local phone service), help me tidy and clean and maybe give me gardening, painting, and re-arranging ideas.

The little bit of breathing room that extra cash gives me will allow me to buy the things I need to work on the house. I will come by on weekend days once it gets warmer to do yard work and maintenance type things, and at some point I'm having a helper come work on shoring up the back deck and rebuilding the front stairs. (I'll always call first.) It just seems like a waste to have this quiet, great space empty for so long! You would have it to yourself during weekdays.

Lago Vista is a resort/retirement oriented town on Lake Travis, about 35 miles from central Austin. The house is a 23-year-old 2-br, 2-bath up on stilts with an awesome view of the lake and a green canyon area behind it. It does not have a garage, but a carport underneath can protect your car. The house is about 2 miles from the water.

This housesitting gig won't involve caring for pets (unless you bring your own inside dog, which is okay--I'm allergic to cats), but the area is teeming with deer, little foxes, squirrels, bunnies, and raccoons. You can see them all if you hang out much on the deck.

My ideal housesitter would be somebody who enjoys the outdoors and organic gardening. You must be able to climb at least one flight of stairs, as the living area is on the second floor. If you like going to the gym (or want to start), you can be my guest at the POA exercise room.

A writer, artist, or somebody looking for a peaceful place to readjust after change could also benefit. I have lots of books you can read, a DVD player and TV screen, but no TV connection. The house is within easy walking distance of a nice deli with live music on weekends, a pharmacy, a hardware store, and a movie rental place. Wired and wireless DSL internet and non-long-distance phone are available. You can use my desktop computer as well, if necessary.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Sandpaper7 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners