Bainbridge Island WA Thanksgiving house/cat sit

House Sitter Needed for Username: haolegirll   


Posted or Updated: Nov 14,2013   Applications: 3

Seattle, Southwest end of island, Bainbridge Island
Kitsap,Washington United States
Nov 21,2013
For 15 days | Short Term

Enjoy island living, an architect-designed house and 2 terrific cats! Our expected housesitter fell ill and now we are looking for a person, couple or small family to sit from November 21, 2013 through December 5, 2013 and overlap of a day or so is great. We have 2 indoor/outdoor cats that will need feeding, affection and attention, pond fish that need feeding once a week, and a few houseplants that will need watering with a hose (they are in a sunroom).

We live on lovely Bainbridge Island, a 35-minute ferry ride from downtown Seattle. For more information about the island, please see: .bainbridgechamber Our house is 15 minutes (5 miles) from the island ferry terminal and Winslow, our small town. Winslow, has all the basics: 2 grocery stores, pharmacy, bookstore, great library, movie theaters and nice local restaurants. The ferry terminal in Seattle is within easy walking or bus access to everything in the downtown core.

We live in a semi-rural area, on a quiet, safe, dead-end street with great neighbors, access to the beach (pebble) and wonderful walking/biking areas. We are one hour drive from the Olympic National Park and the Olympic peninsula.

Our cats are a friendly, gorgeous pair with medium-length coats. They come and go as they please during the day through a cat door, though they prefer they would prefer you stand there and open the doors for them. The girls come in at night because there are raccoons and coyotes in the area. Theoretically the predators can’t get into the yard, but we err on the side of caution and shut the cat doors at night. Both cats enjoy company, petting, attention and a snuggle; lap-sitting is unlikely.

Our house is comfortable, modern, bright and open: 2 bedrooms, 2-1/2 baths. We have radiant heat in the floors, wi-fi, cable TV and a high-speed internet connection, washer/dryer, dishwasher, sexy gas range.

More than anything, I would like to find someone or ones who would enjoy living on the island for several days, will give my cats some friendly company and keep an eye on things.

No smokers, pets or additional guests are acceptable during our absence.

Please let us know if you are interested in this house sitting opportunity; we'd love to hear from you.

Thank you

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

haolegirll is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners