Pet sitter needed for big lovable dogs in a peaceful rural setting

House Sitter Needed for Username: dogmama   


Posted or Updated: May 25,2017   Applications: 2

East of Cincinnati, Lynchburg/ Martinsville area
Highland / Clinton Counties,Ohio United States
Jun 30,2017
For intermittent house sits | Long Term

We regularly travel for business and are looking for a part-time in house sitter/ pet sitter for our dogs in our rural brick home (fenced yard) that sits on several acres, private but not isolated, and is approximately 1 hour east of Cincinnati. We typically hire house/ pet sitters (as independent contractors) on an as-needed-basis to stay in /live in our guest room while we are away. No children please. You must be drug free, smoke free, have no criminal record, be responsible, clean, dependable and an animal lover and provide references. Must be good with keeping the dogs’ routine that we carefully describe for you which includes daily outdoor play and clean up.  And prior experience caring for large breed dogs is a huge plus. Must leave house as clean as you found it so some cleaning is part of the job description. If you are interested please apply. Must have your own car. The house sitting durations average to be from about two or three days at a time to two to three weeks per month at a time max. Overnighters included. If you like to read, relax, write, work online, are retired and looking for some extra income while  hanging out in the country with some wonderful dogs this is the job for you. Maturity is a plus. Must love the country and of course dogs.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

dogmama is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners