From May 20, 2007 For 3.5 or 4 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: maramir   


Posted or Updated: Mar 22,2007   Applications: 0

Glenview, Oakland
California United States
May 20,2007
For 3.5 or 4 weeks |

I hope to find a quiet non-smoker who would enjoy a rent free month at my home with my little dog. Glenview is a very pretty part of Oakland, with nearby shops and restaurants on Park Blvd.,Lakeshore and in Montclair just up the hill, and only 2-3 miles from downtown Oakland's Lake Merritt, City Center, Chinatown and Jack London Square. If you have a car we are about 12 minutes from Berkeley and about 18 from San Francisco. The neighborhood is handy for public transport to downtown Oakland--about 2+ miles by bus to BART-and from there you can get around the Bay Area. Express buses to SF go down nearby Park Blvd. People say the house is charming. It has comfortable rooms with high ceilings, an enclosed backyard with a brick patio (which could use a little help from someone who is a better gardener than I), and a piano if you like music. All the ususal stuff too like washer/dryer, fully equipped kitchen, beds and linens. My dog gets 2 nice 30 minute walks a day and, although she likes to go shopping or on errands with me, is happy otherwise to rest near wherever people are. Friends have offered to take her to their houses, but I thought it would be nice if she could stay home. Would prefer someone who will be around the house for much of the day. Our friendly neighbors will help you keep an eye on things. I would want to meet you and show you the house before you start. References please.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

maramir is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners