house and petsit in tuscany

House Sitter Needed for Username: dagotappo   


Posted or Updated: Aug 15,2023   Applications: 3

toscana, siena

View location map
From: Sep 15,23  
To:      Oct 6,23
Days:  22, Short Medium Term a little bit flexible at the end

I am looking for a house sitter for my house in Italy. It is a old farm house situated 17 km outside Siena in a very little hamlet (only 10 houses) in the countryside (the surruondings are very natural, a lot of forests with many hiking or mountain bike possibilities).But there are also a lot of historical places and cities nearby (Siena, San Gimignano, Volterra..). The seaside is 60 km away (you can do a day trip) and in min there are 2 nice rivers where you can swim. 

The main reason why I am looking for a housesitter are my animals: I have 2 senior horses (baiana 31 and silva 24). They live in an open stable with a big paddock around. They need to be fed twice a day (morning and evening) and you should have a look on them that everything is OK. The stable needs to be cleaned and water and hey filled up. Sometimes you have to put on or off their masks or some medication has to be done. They are very calm and easy to handle but I need somebody who has some experience with horses as baiana is quite old and you have to understand when they have a problem. The stable is reachable by foot in ca 10 min from my house. Normally it takes me 1 hour in the morning and 1 in the evening. The rest of the day you are free to do whatever you want! 

 I am quite apprehensive to leave my animals to people I don't know so i am  looking for somebody who really loves horses, enjoys having them around and has  experience handling them. 

I have also a garden and some plants need some watering.

the house itself is quite big: 3 sleeping rooms a big kitchen a studio and 2 bathrooms. It is a very old countryhouse and we renovated it completely 20 years ago in a very simple tuscany stile (there is also a open fire place).It is no luxury villa but there are all the modern comodities (wifi, , dishwasher, washing machine, central heating with pellet ecc) Most of our neighbours are good friends of us and can help you out if you have any problem (it is quite international, italians, swiss, germans, norwegian..) as you can imagine in this place there are no shops cinema bar ecc. but a lot of nature so it could be intersting for somebody who loves walking reading and staying with my animals.

As there is nearly no public transport you need a car .

If somebody is interested I would like you to come 2/3 days before I leave to explain everything and to introduce you to my animals and friends. I have enough place to give you hospitality in this time.Feel free to contact me for further questions.

PS : if you are interested please look up the prices of the airplane and the rental car in case you need it. I know prices have gone up but it is useless to discuss details with each other only to find out that prices are too high. Sorry but last time this happened quite often. 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

dagotappo is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners