Tuscany. Italy. House sitter needed for my house and my pets.

House Sitter Needed for Username: Marghe   

Save

Posted or Updated: Apr 24,2019   Applications: 6

Location
Florence, Bagno a Ripoli
Tuscany Italy

View location map
Availability
Jul 17,2019
For 2 months and half | Medium Term

I want to leave in good hands my home and my animals when I go abroad. 

My typical colonial house is located on a fairly large rural property, 25 minutes walk from the bus station.The position is beautiful, with an enchanting view overlooking the city of Florence and the surrounding hills. The place is isolated and suitable for people who love solitude, quiet and nature.
The property is made up of 3 hectares of enclosed land with many fruit trees and you can eat fruits from the land. The house is very supplied, included Wi-Fi free.
The place is located 8 km from the historic center of Florence and 4 km from Bagno a Ripoli, a small village with all types of stores. 
There are wonderful possibilities for walks in the surrounding hills. A well-marked hiking trail at the end of the driveway includes a section of the ancient Roman road from Bologna to Rome via Florence. Additional trails cover nearby hills and offer panoramic vistas of the area.
The village of Bagno a Ripoli is located in the south-west of Florence. 
For centuries, in this territory, the town planning was restricted to several localities. For that reason it has preserved a excellent quality of landscape. In the small village of Il Bigallo, 1 km from the house, is the Spedale del Bigallo. Built in 1200, it was the place of assistance where travelers stopped during long journeys. That testifies the importance  this territory had (it was the south gate to Florence). In the Middle Ages, important Florentine families chose to live in the hills of Bagno a Ripoli.
 

I'm looking for someone reliable, with references, who likes the country and loves dogs. I am searching especially for a couple whit experience and skills to care for a country house and pet animals. You must be able to fix minor events that may occur on the property or with the animals.This house sitting is only suitable for people who need peace and love the countryside. I do not want people who want to do tourism. 

The tasks required are to keep my home and garden well maintained and tidy, to take care of my pets especially to look after the dogs, to water the flowers pots, to clean up a small appartement (35 m2) beside the house, where some tourists can come to stay for one week. For the momen I have not reservations for the sommer but it can happened.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Marghe is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR