From Jun 5, 2008 For 2 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: tashabrandy   


Posted or Updated: Jul 2,2007   Applications: 3

east sacramento, sacramento
California United States
Jun 5,2008
For 2 weeks |

I am looking for someone to take care of my 14 year old collie mix dog. She needs to be walked once in the morning, preferably on the levee and if time permits early evening. I would like someone who is there at night since she gets lonely. She is not very affectionate, but will let you pet her. She gets up in the middle of the night and needs to be let out since there is no dog door. I live in river park, a very nice neighborhood right outside the city of sacramento, 2 miles from sacramento state college. There is a levee across the street where the American River runs thru. If you are a walker or biker, you can take the trail for miles without any cars bothering you. Your main concern would be my dog and maybe a little watering. The above ground pool should be up but the water will be cool. You are welcome to use the hot tub. This is a small duplex with high speed internet and tv (no cable). You can catch a bus down the street and take it to the college where you can transfer to other buses. Lake Tahoe and San Francisco are 2 hours away and can be gotten there by amtrak. If you will be away from the house at overnite, you must let the neighbors know so they can feed and let the dog in and out. There isn't much to clean but you can keep my garden in shape if you would like. I would like to meet you at least 1 day ahead of time to go over things. You are welcome to use our bicycles. I will let all applicants know when I have gotten someone so you can plan ahead. Thank you for considering me. The weather is usually hot and dry, mid 80's -90's. I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

tashabrandy is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners