Pet and house sitters required from the 24th March - 30th April 2019

House Sitter Needed for Username: Heavenonearth   

Save

Posted or Updated   Nov 6,2018

Location
Tallebudgera Valley, West Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast
QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
Mar 24,2019
For 36 days | Micro Term

House sit has been Removed, Filled, or Not Available

contact other Homeowners

 We would be asking for a couple or a single person as we have a guest bedroom assigned and would not be able to accommodate children or pets.

We have 2 pets, an 11 year old Maltese called Toy and a 6 year old Bichon Frise called Oscar - both males. We live on 5 acres in the hinterland, 11kms from the highway and 15 mins from the beach, major shops, restaurants and cinemas.

We are surrounded by beautiful bushland without a neighbour in sight despite close proximity. There is only a normal yard to look after as the land is mostly bush behind the house. The house is a comfortable low set 3 bedroom and study, 2 bathrooms, with lovely views and paved verandas o'looking a terraced garden and hills beyond.  We have ducted air conditioning, fireplace, internet, broadband, wifi, Netflix, 2 smart LCD TVs, dishhwasher etc but you have to go outside to get mobile network unless you have Telstra. Of course our landline is available for your use at no charge.

There is a car garage space and workshop/storage. My husband loves Bunnings and the garage reflects this with all mod cons for the yard and handyman. 

We call our home heaven on earth and love its serenity but also enjoy the proximity to the glitter if we want it. What is most important to us is the welfare and care of our dogs. They both have beautiful natures and it is a delight seeing them together. They are pampered and sleep inside at night but love the playground that our place affords by day. They are our babies and their welfare is very important to us. They require regular grooming and teeth cleaning but they are used to it and take it on the chin so to speak wihout resistance. Toy does require being given medication with breakfast each day which he is very compliant with. He has Cushings, a liver disorder caused by the over production of cortisol from a benign tumour on his pituitary gland. The Med is effective and he is sprightly and happy with no debilitating effects. Oscar suffers from allergies and we are in the process of having an antigen created for him following testing. So this will require a morning med for him too. 

So basically we require caring people as house sitters, who can look after the yard and house, exercise and enjoy our pets and the beautiful environment at our doorstep. We are very house proud and have had recent renovations, so would want sitters who are happy to respect and care for our home.

We look forward to finding the right people and part of that process for us is being supplied with references and numbers upon application if possible or soon after otherwise.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

Heavenonearth is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR