From Jan 12, 2008 For 20 days

House Sitter Needed for Username: mickeychcg   


Posted or Updated: Dec 7,2007   Applications: 7

Bucktown, Chicago
Cook,Illinois United States
Jan 12,2008
For 20 days |

We have a two-story, single family home on the near-west side of Chicago (Bucktown), home to Palmer a 12 year old, 50 lb. Sheltie/Shephard/? mix and cats Tunafish and Casserole, 16 years old each and different from one another as can be.

Palmer gets 3 walks a day (early a.m., between 2 and 5 pm, and between 9 and 11 pm). Tuna needs a pill for her high blood pressure once-a-day in the early evening and Cassie needs a warm lap as often as she can locate one.

Other duties are straightforward: a couple of plants to water, mail to pickup, maybe a little snow shoveling or tossing of rock salt for ice.

We have satellite TV, two wood-burning fireplaces, a jacuzzi and broadband Internet access in a safe, hip neighborhood close to public transportation, great boutiques and restaurants.

We seek a responsible single or couple to care for our house and pets while we're out of the country for nearly 3 weeks. Please have references available when you reply to this ad.

Thank you.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

mickeychcg is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners