From Jul 6, 2008 For 3 weeks and 2 days

House Sitter Needed for Username: einblau   


Posted or Updated: Jan 22,2008   Applications: 10

central, west side, Vancouver
British Columbia Canada
Jul 6,2008
For 3 weeks and 2 days |

Timing: We are leaving on a trip this year on July 6 and returning July 29. Also, we are planning on being away for the first 3 weeks of January in 2009.

Our house: We live just a couple of blocks from the Safeway Mall at 25th and Oak street. We are on a quiet corner lot, with a few lovely garden areas to enjoy. The back yard is completely fenced and very private. We would need you to mow the lawn once a week to keep the grass down, and to water garden plants as needed. We have a new kitchen; the rest of the upstairs consists of a reading room, dining room and living room. There is a guest bedroom and bath downstairs, plus a family room. There is also a gas barbeque you can use for outdoor cooking, if you like doing that.

Our dogs: We have 3 Silken Windhounds (Ash, Ruby, and Tango). They are quiet, lovable and clean. They need to be walked a couple of times a day. They are, if needed, able to stay at home by themselves for 8 hours with no trouble. They also travel very well if you wanted to load them into the back of your car to go to the beach or the mountains (they love both).

Us: Harriett and I have maintained our almost heritage house (late 30's California Bungalow style). We have done periodic "face lifts" to the house over the years; so if you feel this profile fits you, we would like to hear from you. We do have some Kosher restrictions you would have to observe, but they are few and limited to things like not cooking shell fish in the kitchen.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

einblau is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners