From Jun 15, 2008 For 3-4 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: windybindy   


Posted or Updated: Jan 29,2008   Applications: 15

Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City
Utah United States
Jun 15,2008
For 3-4 months |

I live in Salt Lake City, Utah and am looking for a house (and possible pet) sitter. My husband is living in Hawaii with the Navy, and I want to temporarily relocate to live with him. I need a professional house sitter to take care of my home and yard while away during the summer months.

I live in a vibrant downtown location. My home is in an older historic neighborhood and has recently been updated. I live within a few miles from local restaurant's, cafe's, libraries, boutique shopping areas, college and university. A bike or Vespa will get you most anywhere locally. My home is also close to canyons within the Wasatch Mountains.

I am looking for a person (single or married couple) that has experience in house sitting and comes with references from previous jobs. I am a clean freak, so I have to have someone that is also very clean and very responsible. I am considering leaving a cat behind as well (hawaii animal issues), so someone that could love an affectionate cat is a plus.

I will hire lawn service if needed, but would like a person that has a green thumb to manage my gardens for the summer. The summers can get hot and dry, so someone acclimated to warmer temps would be best.

No smokers, No children, No party people, and no other animals. I will post pictures this spring after the snow has melted. I don't have concrete dates yet, but it looks like June thru September.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

windybindy is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners