From Jun 9, 2008 For 2 months

House Sitter Needed for Username: rogerrr   


Posted or Updated: Apr 29,2008   Applications: 45

Oak Bay, Victoria
British Columbia Canada
Jun 9,2008
For 2 months |

Hello all you nomads and house sitters, my wife and I will fly our airplane (Beech Bonanza) to Europe for two months this summer (leaving on the 11th of June) and need a (non-smoking!) house sitter while we're away. The house has 3 stories, 3000 sq feet, is old but updated, lots of strong modern colours inside. A piano in my wife's music room, a fire place (but only for pressed wood logs), a deck. We live on a surprisingly quiet street, 1/2 block away from the beach (view across the Juan de Fuca Strait to the Olympic Mountains), no through traffic, 10 minutes from downtown Victoria. My wife is an ardent gardener and has gradually been transforming our (sizable) backyard into a little Garden of Eden. We're still doing minor renovations, so our house is a little bit unfinished in some details. There is fast internet connection available, and a car for your use (if you need one). Our house sitter will need to feed our older (shy but healthy and friendly) cat, to clean her litter box, and to water plants both indoors and in the garden. We will not consider anyone with his/her/their own pet(s). And absolutely no smoking. Both my wife and I are avid readers and writers, and there are lots of books in the house (incl. many on philosophy). Oak Bay Village and stores are 6 blocks away, as well as a very nice pub. If this interests you, we'd be happy to answer additional questions. P.S.: Thanks for all your messages. I'll reply to each of them within a couple of days of receipt, but have been busy away from home, so please excuse the delay.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

rogerrr is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners