From Jul 11, 2008 For 5 days

House Sitter Needed for Username: akensington   


Posted or Updated: Jul 7,2008   Applications: 14

Near downtown, east of Uptown, Dallas
Texas United States
Jul 11,2008
For 5 days |

I need someone who can perform the tasks that I do normally throughout the day at home. I will of course leave a very detailed list of what needs to be done.

I'm a pretty easy going person - the only two things I hope that do not happen are: 1. one of my living things dies (my dog or my plants) 2. My or my home's privacy is in someway compromised (burglary, id theft, etc)

Other than that, I'm just like pretty much anyone else. I have been a house sitter in the past for family friends and other business associates, so I can be very understanding.

I'm looking for someone who will take care of my home as if it were there own. I am open to someone staying in my home while I am away (overnights, days, etc) or staying at their home and visiting my home several times per day, or some other mutual arrangement.

Optimally, I am looking for someone who can be my house sitter in the frequency of several times per year - maybe up to as much as twice per month.

Here are my main requirements:


I have two small flowerbeds outside, and several potted/hanging plants on the 3rd and rooftop levels that will need daily watering in the morning. I have a hose run to the roof so it is really quite easy to water the plants on the 3rd and 4th levels. (I'll leave detailed instructions for you to refer back to, in case you have any questions)

I have a German Shepherd who is non-aggressive, very well trained and is active. I would prefer that you got a chance to get comfortable with him before I leave you two together (for my piece of mind, not for any type of safety reason). He requires feeding once a day (again usually in the morning). Going potty three times a day (morning, afternoon, before bedtime). Also, everyday we go on a pretty long walk, which you can split up as you see fit in to timely intervals that will = one hour total. (ie, two 1/2 hr walks; 1-1/2 hr walk & 2-0:15 min walks, etc).

My home: 3-level stand-alone stucco townhouse, hardwoods, 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath, stainless appliances. Queen-sized bed, beautiful master bath (I can lay all the way down in the tub - and I'm 6'1 tall). I have tv's, dvd player, but I dont' have cable or satellite tv - so if you want to watch tv - feel free to pop in a dvd - I have a small collection and also a membership to Netflicks.

The area: tons of entertainment, shopping, restaurants - pretty much anything your heart desires - I'm within one mile of it all. This is the main reason I moved here. If you have any specific questions about the area or amenities, please do not hesitate to ask.

I will be available to be reached by phone or by pretty much I'll leave all emergency phone numbers for you and who to call in case you can't get ahold of me (for some odd reason).

I'm very big on text messaging, so a quick text to me telling me how the day went is fine with me. Or if we come to some other arrangement about communication while I'm out. Like I said, I'm pretty easy going, and usually I'd like to just trust that you are doing what you've said you would. I don't like having to be the micro-manager-type.

I'm not sure what I've not included here that you would normally have questions about, so please feel free to ask! Thanks!

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

akensington is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners