From Sep 1, 2008 For 4 - 6 months, 9/08 - 2/09

House Sitter Needed for Username: dlbarch   


Posted or Updated: Jul 27,2008   Applications: 11

Uptown, Chicago
Illinois United States
Sep 1,2008
For 4 - 6 months, 9/08 - 2/09 |

Condo and dog-sitter sought!

I am being sent to Germany for 4-6 months beginning in September 2008 for work. I have a very comfortable 1,100 s.f. condo apartment in the Uptown neighborhood of Chicago. Three blocks to the Lawrence or Argyle stops on the Red Line "L" and three blocks from the Lakefront parks and bike path. The condo is on the third floor of a three story building, gets lots of light, has all the amenities. Gas-forced air heating and central AC. I don't have a landline phone and haven't subscribed to cable, but the building is wired for them, so those could be installed at sitter's expense. Neighbors are great, and friends would check in from time to time to answer any questions and make sure things are going smoothly.

I also have a year old, 52 lb Basenji/Sheltie mix male dog. He's got lots of energy, but has mellowed with age. Loves to play fetch, and there's a fenced in dog park three blocks away. He needs to be walked 2 times a day plus a good round of fetch minutes) 3 or 4 times a week. (He'll accept more if you're willing!).

I may also ask to have my mail forwarded or shipped once a week. I've got a few plants that would need to be watered - nothing serious.

My dates of travel have yet to be set, but I should know more shortly.

Interested applicant must be a non-smoking, mature, caring individual with great references and have experience with dogs.


Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

dlbarch is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners