From Mar 16, 2009 For 5.5 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: Billy11   


Posted or Updated: Dec 31,2008   Applications: 20

Belmont, Lake Macquarie, Lake Macquarie
NSW Australia
Mar 16,2009
For 5.5 weeks |

We live in a two-storey, three bedroom home, with renovated kitchen and bathroom, in Belmont in New South Wales. Our home comes with Foxtel, ducted air-conditioning, security system, wireless internet, a garage, and a big backyard (mowing is optional). There is also daily delivery of the local Newcastle Herald (SMH too on weekends) which is included. All utilities included except for phone usage.

Belmont is located in the city of Lake Macquarie, about 20 minutes by car from the Newcastle CBD, and about 2 hours from the Sydney CBD. Our home is about 5 minutes walk from Lake Macquarie and Green Point reserve (plus beaches only 10 minutes away by car). There is a bus to the local shops nearby, which is also only 2 mins by car.

We have a much loved and very spoilt 11 year old dog called Billy. Billy is an inside dog, he must sleep inside (downstairs) at night, but is okay to be outside during the day (though he is inside when we are home during the day). Billy is a friendly dog, but can be rather excitable and unpredictable if frightened, but easily won over with food! He just takes a couple of days to get used to new people, so we would like it if you could come for a few days before we leave so you can get to know Billy. Our main concern is getting someone who loves dogs and will take good care of Billy. He’s a great dog, but you do need to be comfortable with large dogs.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Billy11 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners