Companionship for a Little Dog

House Sitter Needed for Username: platinumschool149   


Posted or Updated: Mar 27,2023   Applications: 1

Bellmere, Sunshine Coast, Caboolture
Bellmere,QLD Australia

View location map
From: Apr 24,23  
To:      Apr 27,23
Days:  4, Micro Term

We require a house sitter/s (non smoker) from Monday 24th April till Thursday 27th .  to care for our home and little Maltese dog (Charlie) and a couple of outside budgies. We live in a lovely, quiet leafty area of Bellmere, 5 mins to the shops, lots of lovely parks close by and  around 40 mins to Brisbane, 30mins to Bribie Island and 35 mins to Caloundra. Our home is 10 mins from the M1 Highway. We would require a person / persons to provide companionship  for Charlie who is very much a part of our family. He has a very sweet nature and is easy to look after. If you love dogs, then Charlie will offer plenty of love as he has learned to live in a very large extended family (5 grown up sons with partners and nine young grandchildren) We also have three outside budgies which require very little except top up their water and food when needed.

Our home is very comfortable, warm and safe. You would have access to your own bedroom, shower and toilet. We live on 735 sqms which backs on to the Caboolture River. Our home is nicely landscaped with a small vege garden out the back.  We can also access the river and although a little steep you would be welcome to launch our  kayak for a bit of exercise or ride our bikes at your disposal.  There are shops within walking distance from our home (nice little local IGA, butcher, hairdresser, Bottle Shop, fish and chips and five minutes in the car sees you at every shop in Caboolture, including the big shopping Centre and lots of local restauants close by.  Little is required for you to do apart from feeding and giving some companionship to Charlie and keeping our home in the clean and tidy order in which you find it.

If our housesit appears to suit you please contact us and we can discuss references etc. Thanks very much Dolores and Herv

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

platinumschool149 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners