Alaska! Lovable 9 yr old lab

House Sitter Needed for Username: Alaska907   


Posted or Updated: Jul 2,2024   Applications: 0

Mid Town, Anchorage
Alaska United States

View location map
From: Aug 19,24  
To:      Aug 25,24
Days:  7, Short Term

Our home is in a great location close to downtown Anchorage (20 minute walk).  There is a lot to see and do in the area from Hiking in the mountains (about 15 minute drive), biking (from the house on a coastal bike trail) and beautiful fall colors. We also could have some snow showing up in October. 

You will stay in our daughters upstairs bedroom (away at college) in a double bed. Our house is comfortable and a great place to base your Anchorage explorations out of.  We are close to the Lagoon, downtown, and Campbell creek. 

We are looking for a house sitter who loves dogs.  Arctic (our Lab) is an 85 pound bundle of joy that is very loving and will be your best friend when you take him for his walks.  He needs to get 2-3 walks/day for approx 30 minutes each walk.  He is gentle and loves the winter.  He also sheds a all year long (so there is dog hair in the house, though we clean once/week). 

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Alaska907 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners