Caring, Loving Pet Sitter needed for Diabetic JD - Requires insulin injections twice daily

House Sitter Needed for Username: kitten68   

Save

Posted or Updated: Dec 16,2013   Applications: 2

Location
Greenbank/Spring Mountain, South Side, Greenbank
QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
May 8,2014
For 22 | Short Medium Term

Pet Sitter needed for Diabetic Fur Child.

My Mum and Dad are going away on the 8th May 2014 until 29th May weeks).

Please only contact if you are available or interested for these dates.

Hello, Let me introduce myself. My name is JD, I am 9 years old and I am a border collie cross. My Mum and Dad say I am an angel from heaven, sorry to gloat but I am the best behaved fur child in the world.

I am only a medium size about 20kg but I have Diabetes and going blind so I need somebody very special and committed to be able to feed me twice a day (12 hourly) and give me my insulin injections twice daily also after my breakfast and dinner.

It is a must that you love pets and would adore me while they are away as I am a little spoilt. (It’s because I am so good) Ideally a mature reliable couple or single preferred, however I am prepared to consider any interest I receive. Sorry but no children or pets, unless a bird or fish.

I live in a beautiful acreage estate called Spring Mountain Greenbank Brisbane QLD on 1 acre in a single story 4 bedroom house, 2 bathrooms with all the mod cons, I even have the air conditioning on sometimes if it gets a bit too warm. I am so good that I can stay in the house while my mum and dad are at work and not make any mess. I have a bed inside to sleep on at night time also. I am very much an inside fur child. I only have a small grassed area that may not even need a mow.

We are in a very peaceful & tranquil setting with bush behind. Approximately 1 hour from the Gold coast & ½ hr from Tamborine Mountain. We are on the scenic rim so there is plenty of sightseeing to do. Approximately 1 hour from Brisbane CBD I am not very much trouble at all, but I love lots of company and I need someone to feed me while they are away and of course give me lots of love and treats. I need someone to get the mail out of the mail box, I can bring it to the house but cannot reach it, also to make sure my house is secure at all times. I like my house to be kept clean and tidy also and my plants watered.

There is a supermarket 10 min away and major shopping centre is about 20 mins away which have public transport to the city. UNFORTUNATELY CLOSEST PUBLIC TRANSPORT IS 20 MINUTES AWAY SO TRANSPORT WOULD BE NEEDED.

Very quiet secure area with great neighbours if help is required. We have had house sitters before who have enjoyed the responsibility of our home. Ideally we would like to meet with our sitters prior to the house sitting to discuss my special needs We also ask if you could provide your own linen for obvious reason. KS or QS and Towels. Prior house sitting references preferred

Thank you for taking the time to look over our requirements. Please do not hesitate if you require further information.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

kitten68 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR