Relaxing country living- cows, chickens and fresh eggs, peaceful acreage

House Sitter Needed for Username: bonniestx   

Save

Posted or Updated   May 5,2018

Location
south of Ft Worth, Grandview
Johnson county,Texas United States

View location map
Availability
Jun 25,2018
For weekend to up to two weeks | Short Term

My husband Richard and I (Bonnie) live on 15 acres in the country- 45 miles south of Ft Worth. We are owned by 1 Great Pyrenees, 5 inside cats and a flock of chickens and a few cows. We are self-employed working out of our home but traveling to Ft Worth, Dallas and surrounding cities for the business. Our pets love having someone around instead of just checking in. The chickens definitely need to be let out each morning and locked up at night for their safety. I have a bit of a garden going and plants around the house that will need watering if the rain doesn't help out.

Our Home & Location

We are about 15 min's from a city large enough to have grocery stores, Lowes, Home Depots, all the fast food restaurants and a Starbucks! Ft Worth is 45 min's away and Dallas is about an hour. We only have 15 acres, so neighbors are close by.
The house is a 3 bedroom ranch. Master bdrm, office and spare/guest room. The guest room has an IKEA fold-out Queen bed with memory foam mattress, dresser, another small couch and closet along with TV. Large bathroom just down the hall. Kitchen is large and mostly renovated- all new appliances, cupboards and counters. Living room with TV and piano. There is a nice back patio with a gas grill and table/chairs.
We have high speed internet and Wi-fi. Sometimes cell service is spotty but land line is free long distance.

Responsibilities & Pets

We need someone to take care of the dog and cats inside. This would include feeding of all, changing litter boxes, and keeping their water filled. The chickens need to be let out in the morning and closed up at evening. Their coop will need cleaning daily and eggs collected. Water containers for both chickens and cows have to be kept full and clean as needed. Garden and inside/outside plants need watering- the outside dependent on weather and rain. As a sitter you wouldn't have to be home all day - as often one or both of us are gone either for business or errands and occasionally out evenings too. If it's too early to lock up chickens then we do it when we get home- they do 'put themselves' to bed- just need the door and gate closed for safety.

We do request non-smoking individuals.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact bonniestx
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

bonniestx is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like bonniestx


OR