House proud animal lovers needed for small semi rural home.

House Sitter Needed for Username: HettyHen   


Posted or Updated: Oct 15,2014   Applications: 1

Ashhurst, Semi rural, Palmerston North
Manawatu New Zealand

View location map
Mar 6,2015
For about 3 weeks | Short Medium Term

Our comfortable home is set on two acres with chooks, ducks, six sheep,two miniature horses,two cats, a small dog, gardens and a pretty outlook.

The animals are easy to care for. The ponies and dog will need most care but they are happy critters who enjoy company and enjoy chilling with the humans.

We are planning to be away for about 3 weeks in March 2015 and need someone to take care of our home and animal family.

House sitter accommodation will be an ensuite bedroom with queen bed and French doors opening to a small private deck.

We are 5 minutes drive from Ashhurst, 15 minutes from Palmertson North city with views of the Ruahine ranges and Te Apiti wind farm.

It's a short drive to Woodville and Feilding. There are three cafes within easy walking distance.

We are close to some stunning walks, including the Manawatu Gorge, Pohangina Valley, trout fishing, bush reserve, horse racing, motor racing, museums and heaps more.

It would be ideal if you could arrive a night or so before we leave so we can introduce you to the animals and show you the ropes. You are welcome to stay on either side of our holiday dates if that fits your plans.

The house is heated by a heat pump (if the weather turns) but is north facing so catches all day sun, bring your Kindle and DVD's and enjoy a peaceful stay in the country.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

HettyHen is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners