West of Ireland, I am in need of a relaxed sitter for a very sweet dog, peafowl and hens.

House Sitter Needed for Username: roscommon   

Save

Posted or Updated: Feb 21,2019   Applications: 5

Location
Roscommon, corrigeenroe, Boyle
roscommon,west of ireland connaught Ireland

View location map
Availability
Apr 15,2019
For 18days | Short Term

I need a relaxed non smoking mature sitter or sitters for my house and garden, dog, chickens and peafowl.

Jobs are watering the glasshouse and pots around the house, mowing grass once a week with a self propelled walk behind mower (approx 1  1/2 hour)  and looking after the dog and fowl.

The dog Snoep ,a rescue dog, is a 9 year old female english bull terrier, very friendly and low maintenance (lazy, not a retriever) but HAS TO BE WALKED every day for 40-50 min.  and cuddles on the sofa in the evening....

The hens and peafowl need very little attention ,they are free range and need to be let out in the morning and locked up in the evening before dark.

The house is rural but not isolated however a car is a MUST.

The house is very comfortable, has good internet and an extensive library.It is 10 min. by car from the town of Boyle in co. Roscommon and 20 min. from Sligo town in co. Sligo.

The area is scenic with lakes and the Atlantic Ocean is 20 min. drive away. It is a good area for walking and traditional music.

You will have plenty of time to explore.

I hope to hear from anybody  who has experience with dogs and loves them, is reliable with good references,  clean and an independent spirit.

Thank you for reading this and I hope to hear from you.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

roscommon is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR