From Jul 1, 2009 For 3 weeks flexible

House Sitter Needed for Username: pokeymom   


Posted or Updated: May 6,2009   Applications: 12

Mentone, South west off Archer Rd, Gainesville
Florida United States
Jul 1,2009
For 3 weeks flexible |

Needed: a house sitter/pet sitter/very light gardening. You must have your own car as we are driving ours.

What you get: Gainesville, FL in summer is great - many outdoor opportunities like hiking, biking, tubing down rivers, cultural events, great restaurants. Yes, it's hot, but everything is AC, and the mornings are perfect for being outdoors. Our house is 8 years old, maintenance-free, and very comfortable. 3 BR, 2 baths, screened porch and patio with grill. Our quiet subdivision has a pool, tennis court, jogging path and basketball court within short walking distance.

What we need: A responsible person or couple to water our garden (just the places that do not have automatic irrigation), pick the vegetables when ripe (and enjoy!). We have a little mini schnauzer who loves company and walking. He's well trained, smart, and amusing. His name is Scruggs.

More details if you are interested.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

pokeymom is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners