From May 17, 2009 For 2-6 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: kimblesmum   


Posted or Updated: Apr 27,2009   Applications: 1

Ashhurst, Palmerston North
Manawatu New Zealand
May 17,2009
For 2-6 weeks |

I'm looking for someone friendly & reliable to take care of our house & pets while I take my son to the UK to surprise my sister for her 40th.

We live in a small friendly cul-de-sac in a small friendly village 10 minutes or so from Palmerston North I'd had a housesitter lined up, but she's changed her plans & is moving to Australia to join her family sooner than she'd thought, so I'm looking for someone at fairly short notice Ashhurst - our small friendly village :) - is right at the entrance to the Manawatu Gorge, where the Ruahine & Tararua ranges join, & there are beautiful views of the hills & river, plus lots of lovely places to walk & easy access to the East Coast if you want to explore that way Ashhurst has about 3000 people, nice cafes & a real community feel to it. It's got all the basics in terms of shops, post shop, takeaways, etc, but it's definitely rural rather than a suburb of Palmerston (which is very close when you want supermarkets & city things).

Our house is at the end of a wee cul-de-sac with friendly, quiet neighbours. It's not new, but it is warm, private & very comfortable, with a big sheltered deck. We get all-day sun in winter - Ashhurst's always sunny, obviously :) - & there's a log burner which keeps the whole place very cosy The animals are all pretty straightforward to look after. There are two dogs, who love people & are used to socialising with other dogs. They live inside & are very good at supervising the fire :) Our cat is old & very friendly, plus there's a bunny & a dozen chooks in the back garden.

I don't have a car available, but there's plenty of secure off-street parking behind a big gate.

My parents live just down the road - they're coming to the UK, too, but they leave a few days after us,so they'd be around to help you settle in initially, & Mum will be back on the 8th of June.

The length of the 'sit' could be flexible, so please contact me with any questions.

Hope to hear from you soon :)

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

kimblesmum is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners