House and dog sit - September to end of October 2019

House Sitter Needed for Username: jochat   

Save

Posted or Updated: Jun 26,2019   Applications: 2

Location
Ashburton, Eastern Suburbs, Melbourne
VIC Australia

View location map
Availability
Sep 16,2019
For 6 weeks and 2 days | Short Medium Term

We are seeking someone (single person or couple) to look after our ten year old dog, Ruby, while we are overseas for seven weeks from mid September It would be great if you had some experience with dogs but it's not absolutely necessary.

You will need to be available from Monday 16 September 2019 until we return on Tuesday 29 October 2019.

Ruby is an adorable part staffie cross and she needs to be walked for at least 40 minutes every day but we have a wonderful shared bike/walking path along Gardiner's Creek which is perfect for long walks with Ruby. She also loves you to throw the ball around in the back yard to get rid of some energy.

She is happy to be outside during the day when there is no-one home but in the evening she comes inside as she loves to be with people and she also sleeps inside. She is easy to manage as long as you are firm and consistent with her. She is a medium/large sized cross breed. All food is supplied.

Ruby is very special to us and we would expect that whoever is entrusted with her care will make her their priority. We wouldn't expect you to sit at home with her all day (we certainly don't} but we would prefer if most evenings were spent with her.

We are only 15km from the city and very close to the Monash Fwy. Our house is reasonably new and is situated within walking distance to two rail lines (Alamien and Glen Waverley lines)and a 3 minute walk to the Ashburton leisure centre and swimming pool. We have fruit shops, a couple of butchers, delicatessens, bakeries and quite a few cafes at Ashburton Village on High Street which is a 20 minute walk from home or a 10 minute bike ride. Lots of great places for a leisurely weekend breakfast while reading the papers. Chadstone shopping centre is also a few kms from here.

If you are available can you please respond to this ad with your contact details and I will get back to you. Many thanks, John.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

jochat is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR