Three doxies need your love

House Sitter Needed for Username: scotsman54   


Posted or Updated: Mar 30,2021   Applications: 1

Gull Lake, T4L 2N3, Lacombe
Lacombe,Alberta Canada

View location map
Jun 3,2021
For until July 6 2021 | Short Medium Term

We live on the northeast side of Gull Lake, in Central Alberta and are looking for a single or couple, to care for 3 doxies from June 3, 2021 (your arrival date)  until July 6, 2021 (our return date).

The house is in a subdivision with only 3 other homes and is about 30 minutes from Lacombe (the nearest large town) and about 45 minutes north of Red Deer. You would definitely need a car as we are quite rural.  The views southwest, over the lake, are gorgeous and the Rocky Mountains are beautifully profiled against the setting sun.  Edmonton is hours north. Calgary is 2 hours south.  

You are caring for an 14 year old mini female, a 9 year old tweenie longhaired male and a 9 year old smoothcoat dapple tweenie male. They are all on a raw diet and do not require any medications.

We have a tv, high speed internet and a landline. We do not have cable. An east to care for hot tub is on the back deck and we have 2 kayaks available for your use.  The boat launch is about 2 kilometres away.

 Duties are keeping the house clean, retrieving our mail from the community mailbox, cleaning the dog kennel every 2 or 3 days, watering our raised bed veggie garden and lawn and of course loving the wieners.

If you love peace and quiet, watching deer, fox and coyote off the back deck and starwatching from the hot tub, give us a shout.  You must also be a non-smoker and have references.

Contact Home Owner

Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

scotsman54 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners