Short Term From Aug 19, 2018 For 13 days I need pet care for: Dogs

House Sitter Needed for Username: holiday09   

Save

Posted or Updated   Jul 4,2018

Location
Rochedale Sth, South, Brisbane
QLD Australia

View location map
Availability
Aug 19,2018
For 13 days | Short Term

Hi :-)

I require a dog lover to mind, walk and care for my 2 dogs, 9yr  old female miniature schnauzer X who is cautious of men (esp tall with booming voices) as she was abused by a man in her puppy years but loves other animals, females and kids, and a 10 yr cattle/collie who loves humans, and not so much other animals. They get on well with each other and are both inside pets, who have regular trips outside for bathroom breaks. They are toilet trained and ring bells when they want to go out.  I have an elderly retired neighbour who takes them outside when I work so should you head out for the day and not want to be worried about the pooches it can be organised with my neighbour to help out

The duplex is a 2 bedroom (1 dbl bed and 1 king single bed) 1 bathroom house, AC, and is in a quiet cul de sac. The gardener mows the grass every 2-3 weeks, you may just need to pick up the palm fronds and place in bins, rake leaves if its been windy etc. As there is no landline , you will be relient on your own mobile.

There is a bus stop across the road that the bus has limited trips into the city and a larger bus stop 5-10 mins drive away with more frequent runs into the city. For your convenience, it is ideal you have your own transport. The Gold Coast is mins away and Brisbane city is 20 mins drive away, and close to the M1 and M3. There are the local shops approx 5 mins drive away, big Westfield 10 mins drive and the corner store shops a 5 min walk away... There are walking/cycling tracks in the area also, and a Koala state park 5 min drive.

There may be koalas visiting the backyard as well as wallabies, so for these reasons, the dogs are inside dogs and door screen doors are shut at all times. 

I am interested to hear from non smokers who obviously are reliable, honest, mature minded and ultimately love dogs.

Thanks for reading my housesit ad and hope you have wonderful travels where ever your journey may take you :-)

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

holiday09 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR