Eight weeks in a leafy inner suburb in a sunny Brisbane winter

House Sitter Needed for Username: Edgar41   


Posted or Updated: May 1,2023   Applications: 1

Ascot, North East Suburbs, Brisbane
QLD Australia

View location map
From: Jun 6,23  
To:      Aug 2,23
Days:  58, 

 We are a retired couple with a comfortable, two-level timber house on a quiet cul-de-sac in a pleasant inner suburb of Brisbane, only 6 kilometres from the city centre. We need someone to be there for security, to collect the mail, to water the garden, and to generally "be around".

The house is within easy walking distance from public transport (bus or train) and from shops, restaurants and other amenities in the popular Racecourse Road area. Portside and the Brett's Wharf Citycat terminal are also a pleasant minute walk away.

Our preference is for a local, mature non- smoking couple who are gardeners - it can be a dry time of year, and we need people who understand hand watering and use of sprinklers to keep plants and lawn alive.

There are several excellent neighbours in a nice, family-oriented area.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Edgar41 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners