House and Dog Sitter required for 3.5 weeks in Edithvale, beachside suburb of Melbourne

House Sitter Needed for Username: ldebartolo   


Posted or Updated: Mar 5,2015   Applications: 3

Edithvale, South East Suburbs, Melbourne
VIC Australia

View location map
Apr 23,2015
For 3.5 Weeks | Short Medium Term

We are looking for someone who can stay in our house in Edithvale and look after our very friendly dogs who need daily walks, cuddles and play over a 3.5 week period.

We have an 8 year old labrador called Molly and a 14 year old Corgi called Max. Both dogs are walked once a day but due to Max's old age, we prefer to walk them separately so Max can go for a shorter, more leisurely stroll. We have excellent walking options nearby.

Both dogs sleep inside at night, but do not mind being left in the garden for the day if you are out and about. We have to warn you that Molly sheds A LOT and is a typical exuberant labrador. So if you are the type of person who doesn't like dog hair on your clothes, than please do not apply. We ask that you committ to staying every night as the dogs sleep inside and have two meals a day.

We have a 3 bedroom house, 1km from the beautiful sandy beach of Edithvale, 800m from the Train Station with direct line to Melbourne, 300m from the Edithvale Wetlands, with bike and running paths to the Patterson River and Mordialloc. Edithvale is ideally situated between the City and Mornington Peninsular.

Our house is very comfortable, with a sunny deck, bbq, garden, car port, 3 bedrooms, foxtel, wireless internet, dishwasher and everything you would expect from a family home.

Please contact us ASAP if you are interested. We would require references, and all the usual checks to be completed. Please include in your response any experience you have had caring for dogs. You must love dogs to apply.

Thank you


Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ldebartolo is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners