From Aug 31, 2009 For 2 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: hbd2sweetiebeg   

Save

Posted or Updated: Aug 17,2009   Applications: 7

Location
West, The Gap
QLD Australia
Availability
Aug 31,2009
For 2 weeks |

We are middle aged public servants and have two smallish inside dogs. Our home is chamfer board and has about six steps leading in - we are on a sloping block. The high side has a large deck facing north with views over to the hills. The house is easy care with polished floors and modern kitchen. There is an undercover carport; however, this is not secure. This is no McMansion, but it's comfortable and cosy and with a lovely outlook. The garden is mainly tropical and low maintenance with palms and a lovely Jacaranda. Locally we have some great walking tracks along the Enoggera Creek and down to The Gap Village (about 20 mins on foot or a couple of minutes by car). The Gap is a quiet leafy suburb located at the foot of Mt Nebo and surrounded by hills, Brisbane Forest Park, Mt Coot-ha and Taylor Range. Regular bus service to town (my husband commutes daily) takes about 20 mins, it's about twelve kilometres to Brisbane CBD. We expect a housesitter to feel at home, potter in the garden if you want, listen to music; enjoy a glass of wine on the deck. Be reasonably fit as the dogs will need to be walked, be fairly quiet as the neighbours won't appreciate Wagner or Marilyn Manson booming after 9pm. Be conscientious with home security, be respectful of property and clean up after yourself. I am a smoker but restrict myself to the deck only for this, and expect my visitors to as well. We would hope for this assignment to be a test run for possible longer assignment/s in the future.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

hbd2sweetiebeg is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR