URGENT! Pet sitting for a poodle x pomeranian, staffy bull terrier and staffy x

House Sitter Needed for Username: Blossomnz   


Posted or Updated: Mar 15,2018   Applications: 1

Kallangur, Northside, Brisbane
Moreton Bay Region,QLD Australia

View location map
Mar 22,2018
For 14 days | Short Term

URGENTLY require someone to help pet sitting for a poodle x pomeranian, staffy bull terrier and staffy.  The housesitter I had arranged has injured themself and is unable to sit.  I am in urgent need of someone to help out. 

I am away in Melbourne from Thursday evening, 22nd March and back Sunday, 25th March and then leave again on Thursday, 30th March to go to Japan.  I know I will be around from 25-30th March but I am happy to share with you in that time.  There is enough room for everyone and I will be working during that period.

I need a non-smoking housesitter to keep my dogs company and to maybe take them for a walk once a day, (sometimes they don't usually want to go with someone else!). I have an old but healthy and active male poodle x pomerian, Rogue (15) and a 5 year old, staffy bullterrier x, Talia and Addy, 18 months,  staffy x.  

Old man pretty happy to potter around, younger dogs do like their walk but not essential.   Talia is very friendly but a bit timid. Two younger dogs, Talia and Addy play beautifully. 

I need the plants to be watered especially if it is hot.

I live in Kallangur, 5 minutes from North lakes, Costco and Westfield shopping center, movies and about 1/2 hour to Brisbane centre. 1 hours drive to the Sunshine coast and hours drive to the Gold Coast. There are bus routes and train transport nearby. Local shopping precinct 5 minutes walk. Main town center 5 minute drive, 20 minute walk.  Railway opened, two stations in Kallangur. 

I live next to a reserve and see and hear lots of birds, sometimes the koala visits the tree next door and there are possums wandering around (resident ones in the mango tree can be heard nightly).

Lovely quiet street with no through traffic. I have a 3 bedroom house, pretty basic but clean. It has a large garden, great outdoor area in front and back that gets used all day depending on where the sun is and shade is. Lovely covered patio area great for sunny or rainy days.  Fully fenced and secure.  Bbq and wood burner for outdoor.

I will be away from 30 March (leaving early on until 14th April 2018.

I will need recent police clearance and 2 references.

Please feel free to send me a message.

Thanks Lisa

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Blossomnz is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners