House and cat sitter, December 22-January 4

House Sitter Needed for Username: DaisyandMarigold   


Posted or Updated: Nov 7,2019   Applications: 1

Collingwood, Inner east, Melbourne
VIC Australia

View location map
Dec 22,2019
For 10 days | Short Term

Hi - I am looking for a mature, responsible, cat loving woman or a couple to mind my house and much-loved cats Mystic and Magic from December 22 - January 1. I am actually leaving on December 23 but I find it's best if sitters arrive the day before to familiarise themselves with the house and get to know my cats, who are rather shy at first but warm to gentle, loving people. If you're Melbourne based, arrival on December 23 would be fine. I have a lovely 2 bedroom renovated terrace house in Collingwood, with a garden and vege garden. You do need to enjoy caring for gardens, as mine will need watering over the holidays. The bonus: help yourself to herbs and veges.

 My home is close to the cafes, restaurants, shops and bars of Smith St, Gertrude St and Brunswick St in Fitzroy and Lygon St in Carlton. If you're a foodie, this is heaven, and I'll leave you a list of favourite places. The Yarra River is just down the road, and there are lots of very pretty walking and cycling trails. The tram is at one end of the street, and the train at the other. The city is minutes by tram or train. A very responsible and non smoking sitter with references is essential, and a Police Check is a bonus. Thanks, and I look forward to hearing from you. (PS, my name comes from my former cats, DaisyandMarigold, who passed away over the last few years.)

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

DaisyandMarigold is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners