From Dec 30, 2009 For about 2 months (57 days)

House Sitter Needed for Username: ThirstyNomad   


Posted or Updated: Nov 14,2009   Applications: 11

SouthWest Minneapolis, Minneapolis
Minnesota United States
Dec 30,2009
For about 2 months (57 days) |

Description: Mature, responsible animal-lover needed to care for my three sweet, people-loving cats (Kiki, Saki, Mowgoli) while I’m away for two months. I’m hoping to find a mutually-beneficial situation; so I can relax while I’m away knowing that my animals and home are in good hands and that everyone is happy.

Features: My home is simple, old and charming. Amenities include a fireplace and back porch. I’m located in a good neighborhood on a bus-line. My home is near the creek, about a mile from Lake Harriet and about 2 miles from Lake Calhoun. Parks, restaurants and coffee-shops are within walking distance. Small home 2 BR, 1BA. I do not have a working TV, internet access; but I’m willing to discuss getting some of these amenities if this is a deal-braker. I have a driveway for parking, but I do not have a garage. I can provide more images of my home upon request.

Responsibilities: Your main responsibility would be to care for my 3 cats – feeding, changing their litter once a week, and giving them a little love every day. I’ve given up sleeping with my cats as they take turns keeping me awake; so they are use to sleeping on their own. They are very affectionate, people-loving animals and enjoy simply sitting on a lap, being brushed or pet. Other responsibilities include: caring for my two fish (feeding and cleaning their bowl when it’s dirty), watering my plants, shoveling my front sidewalk when it snows, potentially taking in my mail, and basically ensuring my home stays intact.

Requirements: Mature, reliable, trustworthy, non-smoking , animal-lover. References if available.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

ThirstyNomad is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners