From Feb 11, 2010 For 9 days

House Sitter Needed for Username: pet3002   


Posted or Updated: Jan 8,2010   Applications: 15

Great Missenden, London
Buckinghamshire England
Feb 11,2010
For 9 days |

I am looking for someone to look after my small two bedroomed house and german shepherd dog (9 years old) for nine days, for the above dates. Someone honest, reliable, and conscientious who can help and will be around for him. My dog is very easy going, and no trouble at all. The house is quite small so not too much work to do, just keeping clean, as he is quite hairy! But every housesitter has fallen totally in love with him!

What responsibilities will my house sitter have?

The house is quite small so not too much work to do, just keeping clean, as he is quite hairy! He needs to be walked twice a day at least, we have some lovely countryside here so if that is your thing then you will enjoy yourself.

What are the good features of my property and location?

As aleady said, the house it quite small, very homely, and in a lovely quiet area. We are just over half an hour from central London by train, but in the beautiful Chiltern countryside. The village is quintessentially English, lots of listed buildings, some small shops, local old pubs and a small supermarket, so everything you need really, all within a very short walk.

As long as you are happy to walk the dog, feed the fish (only twice a week, tiny tank) and keep the house clean and tidy, that is about it.

I can let you have my car to use, but you will need to be able to take and pick up from the airport (stansted, about 1hr10mins away) we can be dropped off early on the 11th and picked up about 11pm on 20th. If you can do that great, otherwise we will need the car. There are great transport links here both local and into London and previous housesitters have not had a problem when needed. It is up to you I dont mind either way.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

pet3002 is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners