Pet Sitter Needed for our 2 cats for ca 6 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: BibiandNiko   

Save

Posted or Updated: Mar 20,2015   Applications: 5

Location
Duesseldorf, Hilden
NRW Germany

View location map
Availability
Jun 21,2015
For ca 6 weeks | Medium Term

We are looking for a house sitter for the period 21 June through 8 August. We live in a large house (by German standards) in a "small" town outside of Duesseldorf Germany. The town center (with a myriad of shops and a beautiful church built in the 13th century) is within minutes by foot or 10 minutes by bike. The house also backs up to a hike and bike trail leading into miles and miles of trails in the nearby forest. Public transportation is also available within a short walk with access to all surrounding cities. Duesseldorf is a 15 minute train ride. Additionally there are restaurants, stores and various other amenities all within walking or biking distance. We are specifically looking for someone to watch our two cats who like company so please do not apply if you want to have a base to see Europe! Our cats are very dependent on their human playmates (or better said, napmates) and need someone around on a regular basis. This of course does not mean 24 hours a day. Some days we are out all day and others we are around. We also have a fish tank that needs to be maintained. We are not looking for a cleaning service but we are looking for sitters that will keep the house clean during the time of the stay. In addition we have a large (again by German standards - average by my US standards!) yard that we have recently redone to be low maintenance, but it does take some attention. It has a large pond and if the sun is shining is a nice place to sit and comtemplate nature with either a good cup of german coffee or of course a beer.

Contact Home Owner


Please click on the register button below to register as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


OR


Contact Home Owner


, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please click button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)




OR

Close this window to continue browsing.

BibiandNiko is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


  

Save Housesit


Please click on the Register button below to Register as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners


OR