From Jun 20, 2010 For 6 weeks

House Sitter Needed for Username: MikeandChristi   


Posted or Updated: Mar 27,2010   Applications: 6

South Boulder, Boulder
Boulder,Colorado United States
Jun 20,2010
For 6 weeks |

We are looking for a non-smoking couple or single person with no children or pets to sit for our cat and house for about 6 weeks from June 20, 2010 through August 1, Our 8 year old cat, Chip, is very important to us and is the primary reason we need a house sitter. We also want someone living in the house while we are away. Chip is healthy and low maintenance -- clean litter, fresh water, canned and dry food. He loves attention, being around people, and sitting on a lap. He never goes outside We are located in south Boulder just a short walk to the foothills with lots of hiking trails. Two shopping centers with a market, a supermarket, restaurants, and other shops are approximately a mile away. There are a number of bike trails and bus stops nearby. The University of Colorado is located 2 miles from here. Downtown Boulder -- Pearl Street and the Farmer's Market -- is 3 miles away. Although, we are near lots of these places, the neighborhood is very quiet Our home is a small, simply decorated 2 bedroom/2 bath 1959 brick ranch and by no means fancy. The larger of the 2 bedrooms has a queen size bed and bathroom with a shower. The smaller bedroom with a double bed and small television doubles as our office & computer room. There is also another bathroom. The other television is in the living room. We have local and long distant phone service, 2 televisions with basic cable and high speed and wireless internet for you to use. We do not have air conditioning but a whole house fan that cools the house nicely. We would pay for utilities. Our kitchen has a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, electric stove top and double oven. The laundry room which also serves as Chip's room has a washer and dryer. We have rock and bark landscaping so the yard work would be minimal -- just monitoring the automatic sprinklers for the rock garden, shrubs and bushes. There would be no need to forward any mail...only collect it from our mailbox. We mainly want someone to spend nights at the house. If you should want to take a short trip for a couple of days, our neighbor would be able to feed Chip. But we would only ask that you not be gone longer than 2 consecutive nights. Boulder is a wonderful place in the summer with lots of activities. Please let us know if you are interested. We will answer any and all questions you have in addition to sending pictures. We will also require references from previous housesits.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

MikeandChristi is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners