Short Term From Jul 30, 2012 For 7 days I need pet care for: Cats

House Sitter Needed for Username: Sissybarmama   


Posted or Updated: Dec 6,2011   Applications: 1

Ensley, Northern suburb, PENSACOLA
Escambia,Florida United States

View location map
Jul 30,2012
For 7 days | Short Term

We are searching for a mature, non-smoker. A retired couple or single person around age 40+. My husband and I are planning a trip to Belize the first week of August, This is a landmark year for me. I will be 60 years old and a 10 year breast cancer survivor; and we will be celebrating our 10th anniversary. Why Belize? My sister founded the Belize Zoo and tropical education center.

There are 4 cats in our family: Azul (the disgruntled one) is an inside cat. PinWorm(Dirty White boy's mom) is an inside cat as well. Shapoopie and Dirty White Boy are half in and out, and need to be kept apart. None of the cats have any special needs, but Azul does get food portioned out to try and reduce her weight. We also have a small business--bait & tackle shop with worm beds where we raise our own wigglers. At the sitter's discretion, we can close down or leave it open. I have a small herb garden and lots of plants. Water will be their only requirement while we are away.

This is a two bedroom, two bath house that has a big front and back yard. Grocery stores, nail salons, drug stores, golf courses are nearby.

Beautiful beaches are within driving distance. There are also scenic rivers where you can go tubing, zip lining and canoeing all within a minute drive from the house. A paved bicycle trail is located 14.6 miles east of our home and a hiking trail at the University of West Florida is about 1 mile away. The downtown area, Seville Quarter, is reminiscent of New Orleans French Quarter and has plenty going on during the evening hours.

Contact Home Owner

Please select the register button below to Join as a House Sitter, and receive your own confidential message system so you can contact Home owners
identified only by your chosen username (login name).


Contact Home Owner

, You must be a Full/Paid member to contact Homeowners. Please select the button below to return to your members area, and activate your Full/Paid Membership. You may then Apply for Unlimited housesits for the next 12 months (Plus a Bonus Month.)


Close this window to continue browsing.

Sissybarmama is a Verified Supporter of Housecarers.

You have already saved this Housesit

Do you want this Housesit
stored in your Housesit Favorites list?


Save Housesit

Please select the the Register button to Join as a House Sitter, for your own House Sitters Portal, so you Save Your Favourite Housesits like Home owners